

Davis Legacy Soccer Club Meeting of the Board of Directors August 30th, 2023 at 7:00 PM 2022-2023 Board

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85936983530 Meeting ID: 859 3698 3530

1. CALL TO ORDER 2022-2023 BOARD: 7:02pm

2. ROLL CALL (Establish Quorum):

Voting Members Present: Josh Lutzker; Tiffany Kim; Yoana Toriche; Jessica Duarte; Jennie Green; Scott Morris; Jose Mas; Nicole Dillingham

Voting Members Absent: Carrie Cloud; James Brusca; Jesse Catlin; Victor Briscoe

Non-Voting Members Present: David Robertson, Justyn Howard

Guests: Stephanie Rogers

3. CLOSED SESSION 2022-2023 BOARD MEETING: N/A

4. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES:

Josh moves to approve the meeting minutes for the month of June; Nicole Dilingham seconded; all in favor; minutes approved.

5. SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS:

- Josh expresses thank you to board members from 2022-2023. Appreciate effort and dedication to keeping the club going strong.
- Justyn also expresses thank yous for volunteers and talks about how important the role is. Helps the board keep the conversation open with club members and helps improve our operations.

6. BOARD ELECTIONS (Justyn):

- a. Positions open for election were: President; 4th VP; Secretary (special note that it's the final year of a 2-year term, so it will be open for election again next year); Treasurer; all Team Reps..
- b. All the positions ran unopposed except for one of the Team Reps (U9-U12G).
- c. Voting turnout was low this year, which was likely due to the delayed election process. This is not unusual because it takes some time to search for volunteers for the board.

d. Winner are as follows:

President - Josh Lutzker 4th VP- Jessica Duarte

Secretary - Mary MacNiven

Treasurer - James Brusca

U9 to U12 Boys Team Rep - Stephanie Rogers

U9 to U12 Girls Team Rep - Stacey Scarborough

U13 to U15 Boys Team Rep - Jose Mas

U13 to U15 Girls Team Rep - Jennie Green

U16 to U19 Boys Team Rep - Scott Morris

U16 to U19 Girls Team Rep - Nicole Dillingham

e. For everyone's reference, the other board positions that were NOT up for reelection and are continuing their term:

1st VP - Tiffany Kim

2nd VP - Victor Briscoe

3rd VP - Yoana Toriche

- f. The other positions to round out the board are the non-voting positions of Executive Director, which is David Robertson and the Director of Administration and Finance, which is Justyn Howard.
- g. Tiffany moves to approve the slate of candidates for the new board; Josh seconds; all in favor; motion carried; board is officially certified.
- 7. Josh adjourns the meeting of the old board from 2022-2023 at 7:10pm.