

Davis Legacy Soccer Club

Meeting of the Board of Directors August 18, 2021 at 7:00 PM Via Zoom <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85936983530</u> Meeting ID: 859 3698 3530

Davis Legacy Soccer Complex, Davis, CA

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order: Meeting called to order at 7:01pm
- 2. Roll Call

Officers in Attendance: Josh Lutzker, Jeff Geisler, Victor Briscoe, Rob Hofmann, Mark Carrol, and Phil Wyles all present.

Team Reps: Pam Amundsen, Colin Anderson, Karen Rodriguez, and Carrie Cloud in attendance.

Non-Voting Members: David Roberson and Justyn Howard

PUBLIC BOARD MEETING

- 3. Public Comment
 - a. Any member of Davis Legacy Soccer Club who would like to address the Board may do so at this time for up to three minutes.

There were no public comments.

4. Announcements and Guests

Newly elected board members are in attendance as guests. Karen Yoon, Yoana Torich, Jesse Catlin, and Scott Morris.

- 5. Approval of Previous Meetings' Minutes
 - April 2021 Minutes

Moved by Phil Wyles and 2nd by Pam Amundsen. Vote – Unanimously Passed

• June 2021 Minutes

Moved by Mark Carroll and 2nd by Karen Rodriguez. Vote – Unanimously Passed

- 6. Certification of Board of Directors Elections (Justyn Howard)
 - Justyn Howard to Present Election Results.

Justyn Howard went through the election results. There were delays in finding nominees, which delayed the actual voting by a couple weeks. Voting levels were similar to the previous year, but still far from ideal in terms of participation level. All nominees were elected with no opposition or write in candidates. The election nominees and winners were:

Board Position	Name
President	Josh Lutzker
4th Vice President	Jessica Duarte
Treasurer	James Brusca
U9 to U12 Boys Team Rep	Jesse Catlin
U13 to U15 Boys Team Rep	Scott Morris
U16 to U18/U19 Boys Team Rep	Karen Yoon
U9 to U12 Girls Team Rep	Carrie Cloud
U13 to U15 Girls Team Rep	Yoana Toriche
U16 to U18/U19 Girls Team Rep	Pam Amundsen

• Board to Vote to Accept Election Results.

Jeff Geisler moved the election results certification and Rob Hofmann 2nd. Unanimously passed.

7. Adjournment. Meeting was adjourned at 7:23 pm.